Geschäftsleitung

Jason T. Whiting
President

Herr Whiting wurde am 1. Juli 2015 zum Vorsitzenden der ZOLL LifeVest ernannt, nachdem er zuvor die Abteilungen Marketing und Klinische Projekte als stellvertretender Vorsitzender geleitet hat. Bevor er der Firma ZOLL 2008 beigetreten ist, besaß er bereits über ein Jahrzehnt Erfahrungen im Medizinproduktebereich bei Guidant (jetzt Boston Scientific) und MEDRAD (jetzt eine Tochter der Bayer Healthcare Gruppe). Während seiner Karriere hatte Herr Whiting unterschiedliche Positionen im Verkauf, Supply Chain Management, Marketing und globalen Geschäftsmanagement. Herr Whiting hat einen MBA-Abschluss mit den Schwerpunkten Marketing und Supply Chain Management von der Universität Michigan State und einen BBA-Abschluss in Marketing von der Universität Michigan.

Mike Gabrin
Vice President, Research and Development

Herr Gabrin ist seit 2016 für das Unternehmen tätig. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Führungspositionen in Technologie- und Gesundheitsunternehmen. Zuletzt war er Chief Technology Officer und Chief Information Officer bei der Helomics Corporation (früher Precision Therapeutics). Zuvor hatte er die Position des Chief Technology Officer & Vice President of Product Development bei Vocollect (jetzt Honeywell: Vocollect Voice Solutions) inne. Herr Gabrin hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik von der University of Pittsburgh.

Mike Hardy
Vice President, Support Services

Herr Hardy tratt dem Unternehmen im Jahre 2010 nach über 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Gesundheitswesen und bei der Kundendienstleitung bei. Als letztes war Herr Hardy als Director of Enrollment bei Coventry Healthcare und stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Betriebs bei Meritain Health tätig. Vorher arbeitete er in unterschiedlichen Kundendienst- und Betriebspositionen bei UnitedHealthcare. Herr Hardy hat einen Master-Abschluss in Public Management der Carnegie Mellon University und einen BA-Abschluss in Business Management der Slippery Rock University.

Sharon Kim
Vice President, Reimbursement

Frau Kim ist dem Unternehmen 2012 beigetreten. Sie kommt mit über 18 Jahren Erfahrung im Gesundheitswesen und in der Kostenerstattung zu ZOLL, zuletzt als stellvertretende Vorsitzende, Corporate Development für Precision Therapeutics. Vorher war sie im Business Management tätig und arbeitete in leitenden Positionen bei der McKesson Corporation und Deloitte Consulting. Sie erhielt ihren BA in Economics und ihren MBA von der Stanford University.

Bernard Komoroski, PharmD, PhD
Vice President, Global Marketing

Herr Komoroski wurde 2017 zum stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden des Bereichs Global Marketing ernannt, nachdem er seit 2010 die Funktion des Direktors Produktmarketing innehatte. Er besitzt mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung auf den Gebieten der wissenschaftlichen Forschung sowie der klinischen Entwicklung und des Marketings von pharmazeutischen und medizintechnischen Produkten. Bevor er zu ZOLL stieß, bekleidete er verschiedene Positionen bei Bristol-Myers Squibb im Bereich der Produktvermarktung auf therapeutischen Gebieten wie der Neurowissenschaft, des Stoffwechsels, der Onkologie, der Immunologie und der Kardiologie. Herr Komoroski ist Doktor der Pharmazie (PharmD) und Doktor der pharmazeutischen Wissenschaften (PhD) und hat an der University of Pittsburgh promoviert.

Sean Rollman
Vice President, Finance and Administration, and Chief Financial Officer

Herr Rollman ist dem Unternehmen im Jahre 2011 beigetreten. Er kommt mit mehr als 19 Jahren Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Verwaltung der Finanzbetriebe für wachstumsorientierte Technik-, Dienstleistungs- und Produktionsunternehmen zu ZOLL. In seiner letzten Arbeitsstelle war Sean Rollman der CFO für Plextronics, Inc., ein Unternehmen, welches Technologien für gedruckte Elektronik entwickelt. Davor hat er 8 Jahre lang bei FreeMarkets & Ariba gearbeitet. Er begann seine Karriere in der Verwaltungsbuchführung bei Coopers & Lybrand. Herr Rollman hat einen BS in Accounting and Economics von der Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Christoph Stöppler
Vice President EMEA Operations

Herr Stöppler trat 2019 in das Unternehmen ein. Er kommt mit fast 20 Jahren Erfahrung in leitenden Positionen im Gesundheitswesen zu ZOLL, zuletzt als Regional Director für Deutschland, Österreich, die Schweiz und Polen bei Abbott. Vor dieser Position bekleidete Herr Stöppler verschiedene Führungspositionen in den kardiologischen Geschäftsfeldern von St. Jude Medical, darunter Herzrhythmusstörungen, strukturelle Herzerkrankungen, Herzinsuffizienz, chronische Schmerzen und tiefe Hirnstimulation. Herr Stöppler hält einen Abschluss der Universität Gießen-Friedberg in Biomedizinischer Technik.

Matt Theiler
Vice President, US Sales

Herr Theiler trat dem Unternehmen 2017 bei und verfügt über umfassende Erfahrungen in Verkauf, Marketing und Geschäftsmanagement aus fast 20 Jahren in Führungspositionen in der Gesundheitsbranche. Zuletzt war Herr Theiler als Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer bei Boston Heart Diagnostics tätig und hatte zuvor die Position des Stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden für Verkauf inne. Des Weiteren war er in Führungspositionen in der Ultraschallsparte von Analogic, bei Abbott Laboratories und Quest Diagnostics tätig. Herr Theiler hat einen BSBA-Abschluss und einen MBA-Abschluss von der Ohio State University.

Kent Volosin, MD, FACC, FHRS
Vice President, Medical and Clinical Affairs

Vor seinem Eintritt in das Unternehmen im Jahr 2016 war Dr. Volosin über 25 Jahre als Elektrophysiologe im Bereich der Kardiologie tätig. Zusätzlich zur klinischen Praxis verfügt Dr. Volosin über umfassende Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung und Durchführung von klinischen Studien, der Forschung und Entwicklung von Medizingeräten und der „Markteinführung“. Zuletzt war er als medizinischer Berater für das Shore Medical Center tätig, zuvor war er Director of Cardiac Implantable Devices bei Penn Cardiology an der University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Volosin erwarb einen BA in Biologie an der Rutgers University und seinen Doktortitel (MD) an der Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University. Seine Fachausbildung in den Bereichen Elektrophysiologie und Kardiologie absolvierte er am Thomas Jefferson University Hospital in Philadelphia.

Management

Jason T. Whiting

President

Mr. Whiting was named President of ZOLL LifeVest in July 2015, after serving as the Vice President of Global Marketing and Clinical Operations. Before joining the Company in 2008, he had over a decade of medical device management experience with Guidant Corporation (now Boston Scientific Corporation) and MEDRAD (now a business of Bayer Healthcare). Throughout his career, Mr. Whiting has held a number of positions in sales, marketing, supply chain management, and global business management. Mr. Whiting holds an MBA degree with a dual major in Marketing and Supply Chain Management from Michigan State University and a BBA degree in Marketing from the University of Michigan.
 

Mike Gabrin

Vice President, Research and Development

Mr. Gabrin joined the Company in 2016. He comes to ZOLL with more than 20 years in senior leadership positions in technology and healthcare companies, most recently as the Chief Technology Officer and Chief Information Officer for Helomics Corporation (formerly Precision Therapeutics). He previously held the position of Chief Technology Officer & Vice President of Product Development for Vocollect (now Honeywell: Vocollect Voice Solutions). Mr. Gabrin received his BS in Electrical Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh.
 

Mike Hardy

Vice President, Support Services

Mr. Hardy joined the Company in 2010 after more than 25 years of experience in healthcare and customer service leadership. Most recently, Mr. Hardy was the Director of Enrollment at Coventry Healthcare and Vice President of Operations at Meritain Health. He previously held a range of customer support and operations positions at UnitedHealthcare. Mr. Hardy holds a Masters of Public Management from Carnegie Mellon University and a BA in Business Management from Slippery Rock University.
 

Sharon Kim

Vice President, Reimbursement

Ms. Kim joined the Company in 2012. She comes to ZOLL with more than 18 years of healthcare and reimbursement experience, most recently as Vice President, Corporate Development for Precision Therapeutics. She previously held business development and managerial positions at McKesson Corporation and Deloitte Consulting. She received her BA in Economics and MBA from Stanford University.
 

Bernard Komoroski, PharmD, PhD

Vice President, Global Marketing

Mr. Komoroski was named Vice President of Global Marketing in 2017 after serving as Director of Product Marketing since 2010.  He has over 15 years of experience in academic research and pharmaceutical and medical device clinical development and marketing.  Before joining ZOLL, he held various positions at Bristol-Myers Squibb in the commercialization of products in a range of therapeutic areas including neuroscience, metabolics, oncology, immunology and cardiology.  Mr. Komoroski holds Doctorates in Pharmacy (PharmD) and Pharmaceutical Sciences (PhD) from the University of Pittsburgh.
 

Frank Lazzaro

Vice President, Strategy, Planning, and Business Development

Mr. Lazzaro joined the Company in 2019 after more than 20 years of commercializing new products globally in the medical device industry. Throughout his career, Mr. Lazzaro has held various roles in product management, strategy, and development most recently as the Director of Global Product Management at Philips Sleep and Respiratory Care (formerly Respironics) and earlier in R&D leadership roles at MEDRAD (now Bayer Healthcare). Mr. Lazzaro received his BS in Mechanical Engineering and MS in Manufacturing Systems Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh and an MBA from Carnegie Mellon University.
 

Gene Partin

Vice President, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Affairs

Mr. Partin joined the Company in 1994 as a quality engineer. Since then, he has held increasing roles of responsibility in the quality and regulatory departments. Prior to joining the Company, he spent 14 years in various manufacturing and quality assurance roles at Contraves Goerz, a defense / aerospace contractor. Mr. Partin received technical training in Electronics.
 

Sean Rollman

Vice President, Finance and Administration, and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Rollman joined the Company in 2011. He comes to ZOLL with more than 19 years experience designing and managing financial operations for growth-oriented technology, service, and manufacturing companies. Most recently, Mr. Rollman was the CFO for Plextronics, Inc., a company developing technologies for printed electronics. Prior to that, he spent 8 years with FreeMarkets & Ariba. He began his career in public accounting with Coopers & Lybrand. Mr. Rollman received a BS in Accounting and Economics from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.
 

Christoph Stoeppler

Vice President, Europe, Middle East and Africa Operations

Mr. Stoeppler joined the Company in 2019. He comes to ZOLL with almost 20 years in leadership positions in the healthcare industry, most recently as the Regional Director of Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and Poland for Abbott. Prior to this role, Mr. Stoeppler held various senior leadership roles in St. Jude Medical’s cardiology businesses including cardiac arrhythmia management, structural heart, heart failure, chronic pain, and deep brain stimulation. Mr. Stoeppler received his BS in Biomedical Engineering from University of Giessen-Friedberg in Germany.
 

Matt Theiler

Vice President, US Sales

Mr. Theiler joined the Company in 2017 with a wide range of sales, marketing, and general management experiences from almost 20 years in senior leadership positions in the healthcare industry. Most recently, Mr. Theiler served as the Chief Commercial Officer for Boston Heart Diagnostics and previously served as the Senior Vice President of Sales. He also held leadership roles with Analogic’s ultrasound business, Abbott Laboratories, and Quest Diagnostics. Mr. Theiler holds a BSBA and an MBA from The Ohio State University.
 

Kent Volosin, MD, FACC, FHRS

Vice President, Medical and Clinical Affairs

Dr. Volosin joined the Company in 2016 after more than 25 years of medical practice as a Cardiac Electrophysiologist. In addition to clinical practice, Dr. Volosin has a wide range of experiences with clinical trial development and execution, medical device research and development, and regulatory strategy. Most recently, he was a physician advisor for Shore Medical Center and, previously, was the Director of Cardiac Implantable Devices with Penn Cardiology at the University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Volosin holds a BA in Biology from Rutgers University and an MD from Bowman Gray School of Medicine of Wake Forest University. He completed his internship and residency, cardiology fellowship, and electrophysiology fellowship at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital in Philadelphia, PA.